Illinois residents can now apply for a license to carry a concealed weapon. Just beating a federal court imposed deadline - the Illinois Legislature Tuesday over-rode the governor's veto and made House Bill 183 into law. The law directs the Illinois State Police to set up a system for citizens to apply to carry a concealed gun there within 6 months. It'll cost $150 for Illinois residents to have a 5 year license. The law makes Illinois the last state in the nation to allow citizens to carry a concealed weapon in public.
Up to the minute weather from our partners at Eyewitness News.
There is an active Amber Alert when this graphic is flashing